The Africa Institute

Affiliated Graduate Students

Name Email Department Research Foci
Abuhussein, Ahmed aabuhuss@uwo.ca Environmental Engineering Ghana, West Africa; Public health engineering, Decision making, Wastewater treatment
Ellena Andoniou eandonio@uwo.ca Geography Tanzania, Kenya; Gender issues, Nutrition, HIV/AIDS, Social innovation
Florence Anfaara fanfaara@uwo.ca Geography Ghana;Environment and health
Kilian Nasung Atuoye katuoye@uwo.ca Geography Tanzania, East Africa; Large scale land acquisitions, Food Security, Health, Gender issues
Jemima Nomunume Baada jbaada@uwo.ca Geography Brong-Ahafo Region, Ghana; Migration, Women and agriculture, Food security, Maternal health, Gender issues, Social support.
Merlin Chatwin mchatwin@uwo.ca Geography Ghana; Urbanization and open government
Kevin Erratt kerratt@uwo.ca Biology Ecosystem health, water quality
Lucia Kafui Hussey lhussey3@uwo.ca Geography  Ghana; Climate change and health
Elueze, Isioma  ielueze@uwo.ca Information and Media Studies Nigeria; Knowledge translation, Research knowledge informed policy making in Africa
Fernando Mercado  fmercad@uwo.ca Anthropology Madagascar; Landscape ecology and the response of crowned lemurs to disturbance of their forest habitat
Sansanga, Moses Monsosieyiri mkansang@uwo.ca Geography Malawi; Geographies of food insecurity
Rosalind Ragetlie rragetli@uwo.ca Geography Benin, Sub-Saharan West Africa; Food security, Maternal health
Vercillo, Siera svercill@uwo.ca Geography Northern Ghana; Gender issues, Political ecology, Agriculture development, Food security
Kirsten Stefanik kstefan4@uwo.ca Law Sierra Leone, Democratic Republic of the Congo; International humanitarian law, Non-state actors
Nicolas Virtue nvirtue@uwo.ca History Eritrea, Ethiopia, Somalia; Colonialism, Warfare, Italian fascism